• Greek Title Η Ανθολογία Μιας Πόλης Φάντασμα
  • English Title Ghost Town Anthology
  • Original Title Répertoire Des Villes Disparues
  • Year: 2019
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Country: Canada
  • Duration: 97'
  • Director / Scriptwriter: Denis Côté
  • Cinematography: François Messier-Rheault
  • Editing: Nicolas Roy
  • Music / Score: Yann Cleary, Glovis Gouaillier, Frederic Cloutier
  • Cast: Robert Naylor, Josée Deschênes, Jocelyne Zucco, Normand Carrière, Rachel Graton, Hubert Proulx, Diane Lavallée, Rémi Goulet, Larissa Corriveau, Jean-Michel Anctil
  • Production: Couzin Films
  • Color: Color
  • Audio: Sound
  • Language: French
  • Format: Μη διαθέσιμη πληροφορία
  • Subtitles: Greek
  • Print Source: Films Boutique

The suicide of a 21-year-old man comes as yet another tragedy and haunts the insular and snow-covered small community in the area of Quebec. As the family and the community grieve, the residents start hearing mysterious sounds coming from nowhere and seeing muted silhouettes appearing out of the blue. Shot in 16mm film and with an eerie sound design, Côté in this film creates an atmospheric allegory for grief and mourning, the withering of small communities and the fear of the Other.

Denis Côté

Denis Côté, one of the most prominent figures in the modern independent cinema landscape, lives in Quebec. His experimental films have been shown at leading film festivals around the world. He studied film in Montreal and made a number of short films, before making his directorial debut in 2005 with the film “Les États Nordiques”, which won the Golden Leopard at the Locarno Film Festival.

Watch the film online here



Member of