General Assembly

PresidentTheodoros Adamopoulos
Film Director

Vice PresidentIoannis Anastasios Metaxas
Doctor Honoris Causa of the University of Crete / Member of the Hellenic Personal Data Protection High Authority / Member of the National Commission on Human Rights 


  • Pantelis Voulgaris
    Film Director
  • Manos Efstratiadis
    Film Director - Past Chairman of the Greek Film Center
  • Nikos Kavoukidis
    Film Director - Director of Photography - Editing - Film Producer 
  • Vasso Karabetsou
    Past Head of Department of Cinematography and Audiovisual Media 
    Greek Ministry of Culture & Sports
  • Maria Komninos
    Emeritus Professor of Sociology and Political Communication
    National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
  • Valerie Kontakos
    Film Director - Film Producer
  • Margarita Alexomanolaki
    Head of the Performing Arts & Cinema Directorate
    Greek Ministry of Culture & Sports
  • Aphroditi Liti
    Professor, Faculty of Sculpture, Athens School of Fine Arts -  Member of the Council of ASFA -  Member of the Board of Directors of National Museum of Contemporary Art
  • Lakis Papastathis
    Film Director
  • Evangelos Sorogkas
    Dr. Of Communication (PhD)
  • Eva Stefani
    Professor, Faculty of Communication and Media Studies, "Film: theory and practice"
    National and Kapodistrian University of Athens – Film Director


Board Of Directors

  • President: Maria Komninos
  • Vice President: Aphroditi Liti
  • Secretary General: Valerie Kontakos
  • Treasurer: Vasso Karabetsou
  • Member: Evangelos Sorogkas






Member of